I’ll sell my car, I’ll sleep on the floor

And we go back to Aaron Sorkin. You’ll see I’ll keep on doing this from time to time, as the worlds he creates in his movies are, to me, irresistible inspiring.

You might’ve seen my previous post – Stuck on an Escalator (if not, just scroll down). And, for some balance, I’ll just throw this here:

 

The funny part is that I’ve been set on selling my car long before I even thought of having one. And basically risking it all, putting all the eggs in one basket and following your dream no matter how hard it was or how long it took.

So one day I encourage dropping everything and moving on, while the next day I make the case for doing anything and everything to get something impossible?

What’s the explanation?

One of them can be that it depends on the day you catch me, as I can get a bit bipolar :))

But, jokes aside, I think that it’s not about the day and the solution, I think both the answers are great, it only depends on what is the question asked.

There are times when you realize that you are stuck on an escalator and there are times when you should do everything to achieve the impossible. The problem is: how do you know which is which? And I think that deep down you know.

I was discussing with a friend the other day about gut feelings. And I was all for it. I think that the gut feeling is the core version of ourselves.

I’m all for pro and con’s lists, for structure and rational decision-making. And that’s when you analyze the escalator.

But there are some other times, when something deep inside feels right. Even if all proof is to the contrary, even if it sounds unlikely and so many people tell you that you’re silly or plainly crazy. But you just KNOW that you aren’t.

And if you are lucky enough to have found something that gives you that feeling, when it happens, please don’t let anything stand in your way.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

The Rabbi Sacks Legacy

Elephant chopper, dreams chaser, community addict

Cancelaria Rabinică

Federația Comunităților Evreiești din România - Cultul Mozaic

Printesa Urbana – Blog cald de familie

Elephant chopper, dreams chaser, community addict

Anca's Diary

Confessions of a fashion mommy

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started